updating the pen post

You might remember this one from the very first post on this blog:

img_20160914_135325

A few months later, here are my pens and their brand-new case.

IMG_20170426_185720I’ve made some changes to the actual pens I’m carrying around — and of course it’s a different case I’m carrying them around in, made necessary by acquiring a smaller purse to schlep my things around in.

And while the new case seems more diminutive, there’s actually enough room in it to carry my blank index cards and, funnily enough, a pair of scissors in case I should need to snip something in a hurry.

The orange seems a little out of character for me, doesn’t it? Well I have to admit I’m starting to fail at looking for dark-colored things in the dark-colored interiors of some of my bags. Hence something that’s very high-visibility.

I hope to add a new pen to my arsenal this year, since there’s a lovely Lamy limited edition coming to my shores this summer.

2 thoughts on “updating the pen post”

  1. oh i have this problem too, I would buy purses that had a colourful inside for this exact reason. harder to find these days so colourful accessories is the next obvious step :D

    Like

    1. We’re getting old, lovely :) Oh well, if that means I can do whatever I want, then that’s okay I guess!

      Like

Leave a Reply

